Skip to content

J.Love(s) Tory Burch

January 20, 2009

Hmmm… she did lose a ton of weight, must be her break-up diet (her fiance dumped her over Xmas).  I never really liked JLH, more especially when she kept on claiming she wasn’t fat and a size 2 (when she obviously was fat and more like a size 6).  But I grabbed this picture because I’m curious of what you girls think of her Tory Burch Anna Satchel.  Thoughts?

 

Jennifer Love with her Tory Burch

Jennifer Love with her Tory Burch Anna Satchel in tan

I wonder if these celebs get paid to carry different bags or they buy on their own…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Nikki permalink
    January 20, 2009 9:56 AM

    Hmm. I don’t like the big Tory Burch insigna on the bag. So her fiance dumped her huh? Sucks…

  2. Ina permalink*
    January 20, 2009 10:32 AM

    Yup and over the holidays too – that double sucks. Agree on the insigna, that’s why I was curious to ask… Tory Burch seems to be sprouting like mushrooms all over Manila… I like some of her clothes, don’t particularly love the giant logo on her accessories.

  3. ATQ permalink
    January 20, 2009 1:48 PM

    Hmmm…I agree with you guys… I like the color and it looks like it holds a lot and is easy to carry but it does scream TB and a great bag shouldn’t have to. Ina I was wondering the same thing… they probably get great discounts or are sent new bags all the time sniff sniff.

  4. PVM permalink
    January 20, 2009 7:42 PM

    Same here. Not too hot about the insigna either. I’m sure these celebs get freebies although I suppose even Victoria Beckham would have to buy her own crocodile Birkin or Loro Piana cashmere coat – not that they couldn’t afford it anyway.

  5. Ina permalink*
    January 21, 2009 12:54 PM

    OR maybe they just get loaned the bag… Ya pretty sure VB buys her own though…

Leave a Reply

