Skip to content

Bag a Day Challenge. Day 7. Champs

January 19, 2009

I can’t believe that it’s only Day 7.  I feel like it’s been so long since I used some of my favorites…  I’m starting to feel that I may have one bag too many (which should be like music to TGB’s ears– But this could be just a phase or a moment of temporary insanity).  I’ll re-asses after I’ve gone through the entire cycle.

I think I need to clarify which bags are going through the round:

There are 19 pieces in my main collection –

2 of which are wallets (Balenciaga Money and Compagnon) and are used on a daily basis;

1 is a huge overnight bag (Black travel longchamp) so I can’t use it as a daily bag; 

is used as my small gym bag (Longchamp backpack) which I bring to the main gym floor;

2 are clutches (Balenciaga envelope Clutch and Flat Clutch) which would be ridiculous (and impossible) to use as a day bag.

Technically, that just leaves 13 pieces in the challenge.  So, 7 down and 5 to go!  

Day 7:

Longchamp Apple Green Convertible Tote

Longchamp Almond Green Convertible Tote

 

This bag is unique because it takes 2 shapes.  It’s so different that GTS, ICS and I have the same bag and all in the same color 😀 and like all bags in the Le Pliage line, low maintenance, easy to use.

Limited Edition with Leather Trim

Limited Edition with Leather Trim

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gigi permalink
    January 19, 2009 11:56 PM

    i also used mine today! haha.

  2. Ina permalink*
    January 20, 2009 12:12 AM

    Gi – YOU should really do the bag a day challenge! You need to air out all your bags (and then you will really see what you still like and what you don’t). Seriously! Don’t forget to update your list wiht me!

Leave a Reply

