Skip to content

Shoe Post

January 18, 2009

I know that this is a bag blog but I need advice on a pair of shoes. So the dept stores are having major sales and I’ve been looking for a pair of black tall boots. I found them (and bought them) but I also ended up with another pair of boots. They were on sale (great deal) but after taking them home I’m having second thoughts.

CHRISTIAN LOUBOUTIN

CHRISTIAN LOUBOUTIN

Bang Bang ankle boots

Bang Bang ankle boots

 

 

 I know they’re really pretty and classic but here are the reasons why I should NOT keep:
1. Can’t wear with skirts/dresses (I tried. Looks funny on me)
2. I don’t need them
3. Should save my money for future bags
Reasons to keep:
1. Good Deal
2. Classic – can keep them forever

I have 30 days to return them. Please tell me what to do!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ina permalink*
    January 18, 2009 9:59 PM

    Niks, I love them! They are really nice BUT if you don’t need them – return them 😦 I would rather that you keep the money for something else that you will need. And truth is, shoes don’t or won’t necessarily last forever… what if you get pregnant? Your feet will also change… or develop bunions all of a sudden? It’s like me and the Margielas (remember my impulse buy?) I love them but I don’t get to use them so often, should have put the money into another Bal that day! I vote return… and he will always have newer shoes that you might like better 🙂

  2. Nikki permalink
    January 19, 2009 12:26 AM

    I agree. Gosh, I hope that when I get pregnant my feet won’t change so much that my shoes won’t fit. I’ll really cry. Anyway, yes they’re going back. I’ll give them a kiss first.

  3. lia permalink
    January 19, 2009 3:44 PM

    Hey! If you don;t really need them maybe you should give them back. I think they are super gorgeous but if you wear skirts and dresses a lot… I guess you won’t wear them. The only thing that would make me rethink my answer is… are they comfortable? It can be very hard to find a pair of really comfortable high heeled boots!

  4. Nikki permalink
    January 20, 2009 1:48 AM

    Okay, they’ve been returned. The gay guys at the store were like “OMG, you are returning these? They’re sooo hot!” haha. I said..Please do not make me change my mind! Anyway, I do feel much better now that I’ve returned them. And Li, they weren’t very comfy so I knew I would not be wearing them much.

  5. Ina permalink*
    January 20, 2009 11:38 AM

    You know what’s funny? Nich just told me this morning that he voted for you to return the boots! 🙂 so cute of him

Trackbacks

  1. Women's Evening Shoes

Leave a Reply

