Skip to content

Wallet Search! A follow up

January 16, 2009

Blog Link: Help  Wallet Obsession

I’m obviously itching to shop but since I can’t, I’d rather help my friends spend.  Based on ICS specs ( Blog Link: Help )   I decided to research on different wallets (click on each thumbnail to get descriptions) then help by taking the poll.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. lia permalink
    January 18, 2009 12:57 AM

    Omigoodness! I think I found a really nice wallet. Check the LV Zippy wallet! It’s great! Darn, someone has to show me how to use the blog so I can add photos of the wallet. It’s a real nice one.

  2. lia permalink
    January 18, 2009 12:58 AM

    oops it was on the poll pala 😉

  3. ATQ permalink
    January 18, 2009 6:41 PM

    Hi ICS!
    I think the LV Zippy and Suhali definitely have the compartments you are looking for. I have the International wallet in Epi and its a Mary Poppins wallet 🙂 Everything can go in:) But since you didn’t see any leather options in LV that you liked and you also want super low maintenance leather… the Prada Saffiano leather is bomb proof! You can throw it in your purse and not worry about it and it comes in bright colors as well so they’ll be easy to find in your purse:) So its the LV or the Prada for me 🙂 Hope this helps:)

  4. Ina permalink*
    January 18, 2009 10:01 PM

    I agree on Prada Saffiano leather!!!!! But I do like the Zippy…

  5. ICS permalink
    January 19, 2009 9:02 PM

    Hi, guys! Really appreciate your very helpful feedback! =) GTS, I did check out Ferragamo, but their credit card slots were not protected by any flaps, and my cards always manage to slip out. I love the inner configuration of the LV Zippy, but I’m worried I might tire of the metallic finish and this is a keeper for me. So, basically, it’s a toss-up between Prada and LV. But I’m still confused – I will reconsider the Epi Sarah and look for a non-zippy Saffiano model…and possibly, reconsider the Damier Insolite. ICB, I think I need another poll, haha!

    PVM, are you sure you don’t want the white Suhali? It’s gorgeous! Think that really suits you… ELuxury has it also in black, if you like white constrast stitching. =)

Leave a Reply

