Skip to content

ZippydyDooDa…come to Mama

January 14, 2009

I am liking the YSL Zippy Hobo… too bad my ban still has over 11 months to go.  Check out the new collection.

**Just realized why I like it – it looks a lot like the Rebecca Minkoff Nikki Hobo that I’ve always wanted. With a $1000 price diff, I’d rather get the RM 😀

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Nikki permalink
    January 14, 2009 10:05 PM

    You know RM was having a super sale online a couple of weeks back…want me to keep an eye out? What color?

  2. Ina permalink*
    January 14, 2009 10:44 PM

    I’m still on a purse ban 😦 no loopholes for that

  3. Nikki permalink
    January 16, 2009 12:13 AM

    I can’t believe I’m saying this but the recession and job losses have gotten me quite scared. I’m putting myself on purseban for now. (not sure it will last then entire 2009) I really need to start saving more. 😦

  4. Ina permalink*
    January 16, 2009 8:04 AM

    I so understand that… but my ban is really because I overdid 2008… unless I sell some… we’ll see 😀 I am curious though if I’ll last the entire year.

  5. lia permalink
    January 16, 2009 5:04 PM

    Hey niks,

    I love the YSL hobo! how much do you think it will go on sale for?

  6. Ina permalink*
    January 16, 2009 5:07 PM

    Li – I don’t think YSL is going on sale – the bag is new. Nikki meant that Rebecca Minkoff (the one the YSL looks like) might go on sale. The RM Nikki Hobo looks quite the same. Check the link:
    http://www.rebeccaminkoff.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=RM&Product_Code=NKKI&Category_Code=BAGS

Leave a Reply

